Transportation Policy Coordinating Committee


  • 1:30 p.m.
  • Third Tuesday of every month
  • City Council Chambers, 140 W Pine Street

Agendas and Minutes

View current agendas and minutes
View archived minutes prior to 2013

Most recent agendas and minutes can be found by using the search function on the left side of the linked page. Click on the board you are interested in and select a date range to find specific documents.


TPCC develops and keeps current transportation planning as an integral part of the comprehensive regional planning for the Missoula urban area. This committee manages the executive business of the Missoula Urban Transportation Study, works closely with the City, County, Missoula Consolidated Planning Board and the State to develop and keep current urban transportation planning in the Missoula area. 


TPCC adopts and recommends implementation of long and short-range transportation programs for the Missoula urban area, and transmits all reports and recommendations related to the continuing transportation planning for the urban area to the various agencies for final adoption and implementation.

Members Association Voting
Don MacArthur Missoula Urban Transportation District (MUTD) Yes
Jordan Hess City Council Yes
John Engen Mayor, City of Missoula Yes
Dave Strohmaier  Board of County Commissioners Yes
Josh Slotnick Board of County Commissioners Yes
Bob Vosen Montana Department of Transportation (MDT) Yes
Michael Houlihan Missoula Consolidated Planning Board (MCPB) Yes
Brian Hasselbach Federal Highway Administration (FHWA A-Helena) No
Vacant Ravalli County Commissioner No
Debbie Johnston Missoula City/County Health Board No

For more information contact Development Services at or 406-552-6630.